Why People Hide Their Mental Health Illness

Mindfump.

Enjoying the blog? You can now follow it on facebook


Lots of people hide. You’ve got Clark Kent living a lie, Bruce Wayne hides a significant portion of his life. Then there is Mr. Fantastic or Reed Richards, as he is known to some. And lets not forget about Peter Parker (Spiderman) and Wade Wilson (Deadpool). Ok, so not that I would ever want to compare myself with a superhero* or anything but I am also hiding something.

Sorry to disappoint, this is no grand reveal – I have no superpowers*. In fact, there are times when I can’t even do ‘normal’ things, let alone ‘super’ things. That is because I have a mental illness, or maybe even illnesses. I hear voices, I have anxiety, I get depressed and I have huge periods of mania.

But why would you hide this Mindfump!? Surely society would want to care for you?

And of…

View original post 737 more words

Leave a Reply

